Testimonials

Testimonials

Due to an unparalleled commitment to providing outstanding customer service as a Realtor, many satisfied real estate customers have submitted letters of thanks and some greatly appreciated reviews regarding my real estate services.

 

RealSatisfied Agent Feed

1/30/2018 10:08:11 PM

Dennis is extremely knowledgeable of the Simi Valley area and we 100% trusted his opinion on what neighborhoods would be the best fit for our family. He is very easy to work with and I always felt comfortable asking him the many questions that I had. He has good working relationships with other professionals in the industry, which I feel helps with the overall home buying/selling transaction. Over the past 8 years we have bought two homes with Dennis' help and both homes have been the absolute perfect fit for our family. We honestly would not have been able to get these homes without his help and for that we are so thankful.

1/30/2018 2:49:06 PM

We have used Dennis' services to buy, sell and buy again. We love working with Dennis because of his local knowledge, trustworthiness and get-it-done attitude. We continue to recommend Dennis to anyone who is looking to sell or buy a home in the area!

1/8/2018 5:38:28 PM

Dennis was very confident in his recommendations and his experience is certainly evident. The result was exactly what he said it would be and we are very happy, as we had high expectations.. He is the type of agent that you can reach easily and always has a solution along with any issue. He thinks ahead and has a well thought out marketing plan. I would fee very good about recommending him recommend him to anyone I know.

1/3/2018 5:11:01 PM

He is very knowledgeable of the market and price my house perfectly for a quick sale and house sold for above list. He takes care of all the details and leaves nothing to chance. He is by far the best realtor I have dealt with and strongly recommend him

11/16/2017 3:29:30 PM

Dennis is a very trustworthy and caring friend who will go to bat for you and your future home. He goes overboard to patiently find the right house for you that will provide years of happiness for you and your family and financial security. I recommend Dennis to everyone I know buying or selling homes.

7/9/2017 8:08:35 AM

Our home was in a Family Trust, which presented several hurdles. Prior to listing with Dennis, I interviewed several excellent agents, in the area. In the end, I hired Dennis because I was most comfortable with his personality, honesty, and integrity. I asked and he agreed to perform contractor bidding, scheduling work, set up cleaning crew and window cleaning, some of which are outside typical broker responsibilities, in order to get the home listed for sale. I lived out of the area and this was critical to working together. Dennis communicated effectively throughout the process, helped me negotiate a successful counter offer to buyers demands, and has an excellent assistant. We sold our house, in two weeks, for full price, because it was properly prepared, marketed, and priced, with the help of Dennis's extensive market research. I felt like we worked well together and I would not hesitate to use Dennis and his team, in the future.

2/28/2017 3:52:12 PM

Dennis was recommended to us by a number of friends and now we know why! He went above and beyond to help facilitate our buying a home sight-unseen from the other side of the country, and we really couldn't be happier with the result! He gave us great advice from the first moment we spoke to him and even after closing the sale he was able to help coordinate and guide us to trustworthy companies to do the work that we wanted done before moving in. In addition to all of that, Dennis is just a great guy to interact with, which is really a pleasure when going through the process of buying a house. Thanks so much, Dennis!

1/13/2017 1:17:33 PM

Dennis Goedhart was a great agent to work with as he always looked after our best interests. The whole home buying process went very smoothly and it was a pleasure working with Dennis .

12/3/2016 5:24:21 PM

Dennis is knowledgeable and great to work with!

10/25/2016 12:07:48 PM

Dennis Goedhart and his team were incredibly efficient throughout both the sale of my old home and purchase of my new one. He was able to negotiate a sales price $10K above listing price! He was very knowledgeable about the market, comparable homes and how to price my sale. I would definitely recommend Dennis and his team to anyone looking to purchase or sell their home. He is extremely knowledgeable about all of Simi Valley and was able to help us find the perfect home in the perfect neighborhood for our family. He also has excellent rapport with other local realtors, making for an even easier experience. His team is extremely knowledgeable and communicative as well, even outside of normal business hours. Overall, both the sales and purchase processes were pleasant and simple thanks to Dennis Goedhart and Century 21 Hilltop!

10/25/2016 11:36:20 AM

Dennis Goedhart was amazing during the recent purchase of my new home as well as the sale of my prior home. I am a single mother of two little ones who works full time so I did not have a lot of spare time to deal with the small details. Dennis happily handled pretty much everything (appraisals, inspections, etc...) as it came along and kept me informed of every step of the purchase and escrow process. Any issues that came up, Dennis handled quickly and flawlessly. When the appraisal came in low on my purchase, Dennis negotiated with the sellers to reduce the purchase price by $18,000! He also kept in communication with the seller to ensure that everything was done properly to ensure that escrow would close on time. I would definitely recommend Dennis and his team to anyone looking to purchase or sell their home. He is extremely knowledgeable about all of Simi Valley and was able to help us find the perfect home in the perfect neighborhood for our family. He also has excellent rapport with other local realtors, making for an even easier experience. His team is extremely knowledgeable and communicative as well, even outside of normal business hours. I am so thankful to Dennis Goedhart for helping our little family find our perfect new home!

10/24/2016 3:34:01 PM

I enjoyed having Dennis as my agent. He had an open house the weekend the house went on the market and the actual buyer came from that first open house.

10/21/2016 12:14:14 PM

Dennis' local knowledge, professionalism and positive attitude executed our deal with ease. Thank you Dennis for getting us into our long term home!

10/21/2016 12:11:39 PM

Dennis' local knowledge, professionalism and positive attitude executed our deal with ease. Thank you Dennis for selling our house and helping us upgrade.

7/27/2016 11:07:36 PM

Dennis took the time to explain everything and to answer any questions we had. Professional and friendly at all times.

7/5/2016 7:29:44 AM

Dennis Goedhart was always on top things. He did a great job handling everything and keeping us well informed of situations. If we had a concern Dennis Goedhart listened and always reassured us that everything be ok and he would take care of it. I would recommend Dennis Goedhart because he is professional, great communicator, gets the job done going above and beyond even in difficult circumstances and won't let you settle for anything less!

6/28/2016 9:22:42 PM

Dennis went above and beyond to make sure that we got the most for our condo, and he made sure that the whole process went smoothly. He communicated well with us along the way, and provided great advice and guidance when it came time for us to make decisions. Will always use Dennis in the future.

5/13/2016 4:44:31 PM

Dennis is very professional and delivers what he promises!!! My wife and I think that Dennis is one of the most professional agents we have worked with. We have worked with agents on multi million dollar properties and he ranks right along with the top agents we have worked with. I would feel funny if I mentioned them, if my name is listed on the testimonial.

11/19/2015 4:26:01 PM

My overall experience was great! Thank you Denis for the hard work and dedication!! Dennis is a great wonderful person to work with! He has the best interest in helping you out !

11/19/2015 2:40:40 PM

We had a wonderful experience working with Dennis Goedhart as he helped us find and purchase our new home. He was a professional who brought his expertise making it a very smooth transaction. I would recommend him to anyone and will certainly use him again when the time comes.

11/14/2015 9:25:20 AM

Dennis had done an outstanding job as our agent for the home purchase process when we moved to Simi Valley five years ago. We had had six unsuccessful months of looking for a home in the area, when we came across Dennis' info during an internet search. On our first day of working with Dennis, he found us the perfect home that met all our requirements; and then, in the ensuing days, he worked with us for a seamless buying process. Thus it was "a natural" to contact him again this past summer when the time came to sell our home. We had a highly time-critical constraint for escrow closing on the sale of our home, due to terms of the financing involved in our subsequent relocation. The overall time window was really quite short. Not only did Dennis find suitable buyers relatively quickly; he also worked to ensure that the escrow process progressed swiftly and without a hitch. As a result we met our own deadline with time to spare.

11/12/2015 11:28:12 AM

Dennis comes highly recommended. He always made us feel as if we were talking to a friend than a broker who is trying to make money out of the deal. He never pushed us for anything and was more than accommodating to our requests. He truly represents the buyer in all aspects starting from inspecting the house to tell you if you have missed any details or when it came to negotiating the price. I wish for everyone to go through Dennis for their real estate deals to find out how easy and non-frustrating the process can be if you have a person like Dennis helping you. A gem of a person to work with. I will never go to any other agent again. :)

 
10/23/2014

We used Dennis and his team, Kara, twice in one year both to buy a house in Simi Valley and to sell the same house a year later and in both cases our experience was great. Dennis had to go the extra mile with our latest selling of the house as the other realtor needed hand holding to help assure that the buyers followed the proper process and had the correct documentation. I was out of the state the whole time so it fell on my wife and Dennis. Dennis also helped to assure that the paperwork for our new mortgage in MN. went well as we were doing a VA loan which takes more hurdles to jump through. Thanks Dennis and Kara for your hard work. Dave H.

 
9/18/2014

Dennis Goedhart is an extraordinary real estate agent. Not only did he walk my wife and I through the difficult process of selling a home, but he expertly navigated selling my father-in-law's home during probate. During this extremely stressful and emotional time in our lives, Dennis was very sensitive to the delicate situation of selling my father-in-law's home. He is truly a class act. He worked closely with our probate attorney to make sure every aspect of the process was done correctly. Dennis was always available to answer any question we had about the selling process (probate included). Dennis's knowledge of the Simi Valley real estate market made him an invaluable asset when it came to pricing and marketing the home. Dennis was proactive throughout the selling process, updating us on a daily basis about showings, offers, etc. I would highly recommend Dennis to anyone looking for a superb realtor, especially one with probate experience.

 
12/18/2013

Dennis Goedhart is one of the best realtors I have had the pleasure of working with. I have bought and sold over 3 homes in the Valencia and Simi Valley areas with Dennis. Over the past decade he not only helped me better understand the real estate market, but also looked out for my best interest when it came to dealing with lenders, negotiations, and some of the intricate details when it comes to an investment like a home or rental property. I highly recommend retaining Mr. Goedhart for whatever your real estate needs maybe

 
10/18/2013

I had a complicated, or so I thought, Short Sale of my home in 2010. Dennis handled it and made the process seem smooth, even with a buyer falling out and other complications.
Fast forward to 2013. I needed information from that sale in 2010. I haven't been in contact with him since 2010 so I figured it would be a long shot that he would remember me or even take the time to pull an old file.
I was wrong. He responded to me right away and helped me with my issue without any hesitation. Dennis got the information I needed in just one day. When I complimented him on his excellent customer service, he just humbly replied
"I'm just doing my job"
He will be my Realtor for life.
Thank you Dennis Goedhart!

 
2/24/2012

Dennis was recommended to us after a number of our close friends had worked with him, all with positive experiences. In total, he has now helped 8 other close families of ours with the purchase and/or sale of their home. My wife and I were hesitant about the process at first since this was going to be our first home purchase, but after personally meeting Dennis, we knew we had made the right choice to work with him. He quickly proved to us that he was not only knowledgeable about his business (current market, incentives, trends, etc.), but that his expertise extended far beyond realty. We were working with a specific price range and location, as well as the willingness to remodel. Dennis was prompt to contact us and send information each time a listing came on the market that he thought would interest us. On occasion, he would visit a listing ahead of us in order to prevent us from wasting our time. He was a tremendous help to us throughout every step of the process. We were able to find a house that was perfect for us, and thanks to Dennis, we now have called this place home for the past 3 years. We are still in contact with him, as we have referred him to a number of our other friends, and will continue to do so.

 
7/15/2011

Dennis helped us buy a condo in Simi Valley, and patiently worked with us for 8 months while we searched and searched for a place that would meet our needs. We were looking in a very low price range, so it was difficult, but he pulled it off and was able to get us into an awesome place!

Bottom line, he is a fantastic agent - the best in Simi and the best that I've ever worked with. Regardless of the price range that you're looking in, he treats you like his number 1 client. He's very honest and genuinely wants the best for you.

Unlike so many other real estate agents, he answers his phone and will take the time to explain things to make you feel more comfortable and educated about the process

 
10/31/2010

Dennis helped us buy our first home in 2008. His vast knowledge of the industry assisted us in making the right decisions during the buying process. I would recommend him to my family, friends and anyone looking for an excellent realtor

 
5 years ago

Dennis is very friendly and professional. Always available to answer your questions with sound advice. As a first time buyer, Dennis was able to easily explain the process and help me buy my first home in no time. Dennis is great!

 
5 years ago

As a first time home buyer my experience couldn't have been any better. Dennis was proactive, informative and helped us close in 30 days...no easy task. I highly recommend Dennis. I know I will use him in the future.

 
5 years ago

Dennis is great! So helpful and informative! I would recommend to anyone looking for any kind of realtor needs.  

Over 5 years ago:

Dear Dennis:

I want you to know how much my wife Jill and I appreciate your hard work in making the sale of our home in Wood Ranch happen. We were very impressed with your enthusiasm, professionalism, and work ethic. We would highly recommend any home buyers or sellers who need realtor services to strongly consider you and your firm, and I would be happy to talk to your prospects and clients in person and tell them about our outstanding experience with you.

I am pleased I walked into your office a few months ago and asked for the highest producer – and there you were! I was a little surprised at first by your youth, but you quickly put my mind at ease. I soon concluded it is among your greatest assets as a professional realtor - where the good ones like you roll up your sleeves, work your tail off, and do what it takes to take care of your customers and make sales happen.

As with all real estate transactions, ours was not an easy one. Thankfully, you maintained a positive, can-do attitude through the entire process and successfully brought our property to the closing table at a price with which Jill and I were very satisfied.

Thanks again. Best of luck to you and Jaime.

Warmest Regards,

Jim McNulty, CEO
Rendezvous Homes, LLC
11 Blue Grouse Ridge Rd.
Littleton, CO 80127
303-948-6945
 
 

Make a request for more information regarding your next real estate purchase or sale

Do you have an upcoming real estate transaction? Please fill out the brief form below and you will be contacted in a timely fashion. Thanks again and remember there is absolutely no obligation.